Thank You for Playing

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  To go with the theme of the holiday, I want to share something that I was grateful for today.  Nintendo President Satoru Iwata unfortunately passed away earlier this year, but recently, the Gaming Historian YouTube channel released a video chronicling his life.  There is a lot regarding Iwata that I was previously unaware of, and I learned a lot.  Check out the video below.  It’s long, but very detailed and worth watching.

It’s inspiring to see just how much Mr. Iwata’s legacy affects people.  I think I can speak for more than just myself when I say that today, among our family, friends and other things, I am thankful for all of his hard work in shaping not only Nintendo, but the industry as a whole during his lifetime.

Leave a Reply

